top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoah

May 2019

This last month has been very difficult for me and has challenged me greatly. First up for me was European Junior Qualifiers in LLanelli, a race I was targeting. I had an excellent swim, leading the combined Junior and Senior field into T1, and followed this up with a good T1 giving myself a small lead at the start of the bike. A group of about 10-15 athletes (along with 3 other juniors) formed at the front of the race and extended the lead throughout the bike. T2 did not go quite as well for me, and I went out onto the run towards the back of the group, however, I felt strong and quickly moved up in 2nd place. Just over a third of the way into the run, something didn't feel quite right in my lower back, and my the time I reached halfway, I could barely run, and unfortunately was forced to pull out. It turned out I had pulled a muscle in my back. This was devastating, as I had put myself in a strong contending position, but things like these just happen sometimes and all I could do was be pleased that I was feeling fit and strong, allow my back to recover and move on to the next race.


May has also seen the beginning of my A-Level exams, which will take up the majority of my focus, until my next race, at Eastbourne Triathlon in my home town, on the 14th June when I have completed most of my A-Levels. My next super series race will be at Eton Dorney on 29th June.


Thanks for reading,

Noah

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter Training and February 2020

Hi everyone! It's been a while since my last blog post, and I've been knuckling down and training hard over the winter in preparation for my final season as a Junior. Having finished my A-Levels last

bottom of page