top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNoah

April 2019

The majority of April was spent quietly training and revising, in preparation for the upcoming triathlon and exam seasons. I had no races planned until the end of the month, and so enjoyed a good few weeks of solid hard work, before things started to take off.


At the end of April I travelled to Quarteira, Portugal for my first European Junior Cup. I was very excited for this race, as it featured a very strong field, and would provide the opportunity to race against many of the best juniors in Europe and would give me a good idea of my progress over the last month since my last race. Unfortunately I felt a little under the weather a couple of days before the race, and so did my best to recover in time to race, but unfortunately I only felt worse as the race drew nearer, and so I was forced to withdraw from the race the night before. This was a very tough decision to make, as I felt I may still have just been well enough to race, but with the qualifier for the European Championships two weeks after, I decided it would be better to take the time to recover as quickly as possible to ensure I reached the qualifier in Llanelli in the best shape possible.


Despite the disappointment, I have refocused, and am now looking forward to the European Junior qualifier on the 11th May, where 3 junior boys will be selected to race in Weert, Holland at the end of May.

37 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Winter Training and February 2020

Hi everyone! It's been a while since my last blog post, and I've been knuckling down and training hard over the winter in preparation for my final season as a Junior. Having finished my A-Levels last

bottom of page